An Island i now call home….

welcome to our island! ;)

welcome to our island! 😉

Being a new blogger I find myself with a new agenda every 5 minutes..planning at all hours. I wake and I sceem about what I want to cook/bake, photograph & share.  I have this crazy list of all my favourite ol’school comfort foods that i enjoyed eating while growing up, baking as well as many of my own creations.

Growing up I spent most of my weekends at my Nonnis city home and many summers on my Nonnis farm learning how to make Fresh pasta of all shapes, stuffed etc. Jaring tomatoes, fresh Salsiccia, roasting peppers, formaggio hanging, fresh ricotta (ohhh yum) & biscotti of every form! Just a few favourites that take me back to my #italian childhood. Recipes were never used. It was always made from the heart. To this date, i still cook in that fashion, from my heart.

Between my city life, farm life and now island life I’d say i have plenty to share and about time I start..now it’s just getting it out there!

Never enjoyed writing or reading much..Now, I love to read about anything. Write about what drives my passions.

Tonight I wanted to share a few photos, not from my kitchen. A random array of photos to describe this beautiful island I now call home! I have thousands to share very slowly…Like I’ve said, this is an adventure through my lens. What I see, what I cook, what i feel.

Buon Appetito! 🙂

Picture 1541hibiscus

an old balance in the local market

an old balance in the local market

life

life

herbs in the market

herbs in the market

Picture 646Picture 854

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

The Honking Goose

something to honk about

Whitbits Kitchen

A Multicultural Food Blog

{ the KA revolution }

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dr. Jen Gunter

Wielding the lasso of truth

good food not much time

A great meal for anyone in no time at all....

Yummy! Mummy Cooks the Books

cooking from the books on my shelf and other stuff too!

Cupcakes & Curries

Recipes & Food Inspirations from a Sunny Island

babypuree

from all natural baby food to all yummy table food

la tana del riccio

..with my own two hands..

The Joy of Cheese

The Place for all things cheese, fromage, and queso

Baking with Gab

Adventures in Baking

The Right Recipe

...for friends, family and fun...

herbsandwich

Herbs for hair and skin. Nutrition and wellbeing.

Ski Boots in the Kitchen

Cooking adventures at high altitude

maren ellingboe

recipe developer, stylist, content creator

tomstablescraps.wordpress.com/

Get the Zest out of life

